VCK, DMK finalise seat sharing for Lok Sabha​ elections


Chennai: The DMK and VCK on Monday inked an electoral pact by which the latter will contest from two seats in Tamil Nadu in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The two parties reached the agreement after talks.

Speaking to the media, VCK leader Thirumavalavan said the two constituencies will be decided later.

According to Thirumavalavan, the DMK-led alliance will win all the 40 Lok Sabha seats — 39 in Tamil Nadu and the lone Puducherry seat.

He said the party would decide on whether to contest under its own symbol or under DMK’s Rising Sun symbol.

The DMK has signed electoral alliance pacts with Congress (nine seats in Tamil Nadu and the lone Puducherry seat), IUML and KDMK (one seat each).