NDA’s Bihar list out, Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha at Patna Sahib


(Online Desk)

Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad will enter the poll fray from Patna Sahib constituency in Bihar replacing sitting BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha, the party announced on Saturday, adding the name of Union IT and law minister was in the consideration for the crucial party ticket for the seat.

Patna Sahib was represented by actor-turned-politician Sinha for long.

Sinha had turned a rebel against BJP leadership especially the duo of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah.

According to the announcement, BJP leader Giriraj Singh has been shifted to Begusarai and former Union minister and sitting MP Rajiv Pratap Rudy will be again contesting from Saran.

LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan’s son Chirag Paswan will be contesting again from Jamui.