IPL 2018: Delhi Daredevils opt to field against Kolkata Knight Riders


Kolkata: Kolkata Knight Riders scored 200/9 in their Indian Premier League match after being asked to bat by Delhi Daredevils at the Eden Gardens.

The home side had some good knocks by Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa and Nitish Rana before a cameo from Andre Russell. The West Indian hit six 6s to score 41 in 12 balls before losing his stumps to Trent Boult.

Rahul Tewatia was the pick of the Delhi Daredevils bowlers returning with figures of 3/18.

After the five-wicket loss in Hyderabad on Saturday, the home side has made one change with England’s Tom Curran coming in for Mitchell Johnson.

The visitors also made one change by including South African all-rounder Chris Morris in place of Dan Christian.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (Captain/WK), Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Shivam Mavi, Tom Curran, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav.

Delhi Daredevils: Jason Roy, Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Rishabh Pant (WK), Glenn Maxwell, Shreyas Iyer, Vijay Shankar, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult.