India beat New Zealand by six runs, pocket series 2-1


Kanpur: India defeated New Zealand by six runs in the third and final ODI to win the three-match series 2-1, here today.

Opener Rohit Sharma slammed 147 and skipper Virat Kohli made 113.

For New Zealand, Colin Munro made 75 while Tom Latham (65) and skipper Kane Williamson (64) also struck fifties.

Jasprit Bumrah was the pick of the bowlers for India with figures of three for 47.

Brief scores: 

India: 337 for six in 50 overs (Rohit Sharma 147, Virat Kohli 113).

New Zealand: 331 for seven in 50 overs (Colin Munro 75, Tom Latham 65, Kane Williamson 64; Jasprit Bumrah 3/47).